Webinar Date: Wednesday, September 6 at 3:00 PM EST


Title: UNDERSTANDING BOARD GOVERNANCE AND HOW BOARDS SHOULD OPERATE


Description:  This webinar tackles one of the more misunderstood and confusing subjects in the nonprofit animal sheltering world - board governance.  In plain language, and backed by decades of work with nonprofit animal shelter boards across the country, Tim reveals the very reasons why nonprofit boards are struggling with their roles and responsibilities - and how nonprofit boards can make simple systematic and structural changes to maximize the efficacy of its board.

An essential resource for both new and experienced board members, as well as executive directors, Tim Crum's book - An Animal Shelter's Guide to Board Governance provides real-world guidance to help board members understand the importance of their position relative to the mission and future of a nonprofit animal sheltering organization.  The book also provides a variety of samples to kick start board efforts that will elevate board governance to a whole new level. 


‚Äč

Webinar Date: Wednesday, October  4th at 3:00 PM EST


Title: A SHELTER EVALUATOR REVEALS THE 11 THINGS HE SEES TIME AND TIME AGAIN


Description: What if you could see through the objective and impartial eyes of a shelter evaluator who has evaluated dozens upon dozens of animal shelters all across the United States?  In this webinar, you can, as a shelter evaluator shares with you photos of situations he has encountered time after time.  This is your opportunity to learn from the mistakes that are made at other shelters and perhaps correct your own before something bad happens.  


Presented by Tim Crum, Shelter Evaluator

Animal Shelter Services


Humane College, Inc., is a 501(c)3 nonprofit organization dedicated to providing educational and professional development opportunities to individuals who work or volunteer in animal sheltering.  

Our Monthly Webinar Series:

  • Features guest speakers presenting a current topic in the animal sheltering industry
  • Last between 30- 60-minutes
  • Offered on the first Wednesday of every month at 3 PM EDT / 2 PM CDT / 1 PM MDT / 12 PM PDT


Humane College announces each webinar only once month in advance.

Monthly Webinar Series

dedicated to providing educational and professional development opportunities to individuals who work or volunteer in animal sheltering