dedicated to providing educational and professional development opportunities to individuals who work or volunteer in animal sheltering

Webinar Date: Monday, November  21st at 3 PM EST / 2 PM CST / 1 PM MST / 12 PM PST 


Title: The Five Stages of Funding Your New Animal Shelter


Description: Is your animal welfare group considering funding the construction or a new (or even renovating an existing) animal shelter? Embarking on a capital campaign to raise funds for a new animal shelter is, “without a doubt”, the most complex and daunting task your organization will ever undertake in its history.  In fact, most staff and board members of an animal shelter have never been through a new shelter campaign (i.e. capital campaign) and lack the skill set and experience to initiate a campaign.  New shelter campaigns require a huge amount of specialized and detailed work that is usually fraught with challenges along the way.  This webinar will discuss the five stage process most animal shelters progress through  to successful completion.  Uncertain of how and where to begin a capital campaign for a new animal shelter?  Join us for this eye-opening webinar.


Humane College, Inc., is a 501(c)3 nonprofit organization dedicated to providing educational and professional development opportunities to individuals who work or volunteer in animal sheltering.  

Our Monthly Webinar Series:

  • Features guest speakers presenting a current topic in the animal sheltering industry
  • Last between 30- 60-minutes
  • Offered on the first Wednesday of every month at 3 PM EDT / 2 PM CDT / 1 PM MDT / 12 PM PDT
  • Only cost $1


Humane College announces each webinar only once month in advance.

Monthly Webinar Series